This project was born from an ambition : erect a new generation commercial pole where trade and urban territories are integrated into the natural environment.

This is what leads the project owner to opt for a bioclimatic architecture, with, among other things, a saw tooth roof that allows to let in the maximum of light, or a buried retention pond coupled with an air-conditioning and co-generation power system. Those equipment allowed to divide the energetic bill by three.

Beyond the building itself, its integration into the environment was subject to all attentions : its nature was reconfigured while preserving and extending the existing wetlands, and the swamp hydraulic system was completely rebuilt with the creation of regulation and public roads storm water purification impluviums, under the parking area.

This important investment was also used for interior design, required to be as a “modern market” by the U associate. This concept is based on 3 value-creation principles : local (partnership with local producers, participation to the local and associative life, and awareness of the environmental setting), know-hows (services and trade expertise) and a consumer-oriented retail space (ergonomics, signage, natural light…).

restaurant super U saint jeant de monts sentier du marais
galerie commercial mail sentier du marais
Saint jean de monts sentier du marais escalator
pains et patisseries super U saint jean de monts

Ce projet est né d’une ambition, ériger un pôle commercial « nouvelle génération », où le commerce s’intègre dans la nature et le territoire de la ville.

C’est dans cette optique que le maître d’ouvrage a opté pour une architecture bioclimatique, avec entre autre une toiture en dents de scie qui laisse passer un maximum de lumière naturelle, ou encore un bassin de rétention d’eau enterré qui est couplé à un système de climatisation et de cogénération d’énergies. Tous ces équipements ont permis de baisser la facture énergétique par trois.

Au-delà du bâtiment en lui-même, son insertion dans l’environnement a aussi bénéficié de toutes les attentions : son espace naturel a été réaménagé en préservant et en étendant les zones humides existantes, alors que le réseau hydraulique du marais a été entièrement reconstruit avec la création, sous les parkings, d’impluviums de régulation et d’assainissement des eaux pluviales de voiries.

L’investissement conséquent a également servi à l’aménagement intérieur, voulu comme « un marché moderne » par l’associé U. Ce concept repose sur 3 principes de valorisation : le local (les partenariats avec les producteurs locaux, la participation à la vie locale et associative, et la prise en compte du cadre environnemental), des savoir-faire (services et expertises métiers) et un espace commercial consumer-oriented (ergonomie, signalétique, lumière naturelle…).

restaurant super U saint jeant de monts sentier du marais
galerie commercial mail sentier du marais
Saint jean de monts sentier du marais escalator
pains et patisseries super U saint jean de monts